Elizabeth Smart, My Story: Student Book Review

elizabeth smartI think teenage girls would appreciate Elizabeth Smart, My Story by Elizabeth Smart with the help of Chris Stewart because Elizabeth Smart is a brave and inspiring girl. Reading Elizabeth’s story will give a teenage girl a sense of knowledge and experience in what she should do if she is ever placed in a similar abduction situation. Towards the end of the book, Elizabeth sees her missing poster on the wall of a Walmart, and this raises her confidence to a level where she can tell the police that she is the missing girl they are looking for. I think this is a perfect example of how a teenage girl, even like myself, should always have the confidence to do what she needs to do in order to get out of dangerous situations. I would also recommend this book because it is not written like an ordinary story. The chapters of the novel are out of order on the timeline of Elizabeth’s life, and, in my opinion, it makes the book more interesting. My last, and final reason for why I recommend this book is because it is nonfiction. The reality of the story is breathtaking, and I think one will learn a lot from Elizabeth Smart’s story. – Eddy Shoop, 9th Grade

Leave a Reply

